Apply BlueApply Yellow

Application

General

There are currently no rooms available and we do not have a waiting list. If you have any questions, please contact service@livit.ch

PDF Mustermietvertrag

What documents do I need for the application?

A current confirmation of enrolment from ETH.

Can a room be rented even if I do not have a current confirmation of enrolment?

Confirmation of admission is mandatory and confirmation of enrolment must be submitted within one month.

How can I view rooms?

An appointment for a viewing can be arranged with the property manager, studentvillage@livit-fm.ch.

For what period can I rent a room?

As long as you are enrolled at ETH, your room can be rented for an unlimited period. Once you have been removed from the register of students, the rental contract will be terminated within 6 months.

Contract termination

Termination

Cancellation is possible at the end of each month with a notice period of 2 months.
Termination template: PDF DOWNLOAD.

The notice of termination must be signed and sent by registered letter to the following address:Livit Ltd., Altstetterstr. 124, 8048 ZurichNotice of termination will not be accepted by e-mail.

Can I terminate my contract outside the termination dates and without observing the notice period?

You can terminate the tenancy without notice. However, you will only be released from your obligations under the rental contract if you propose an acceptable new tenant to us in good time. The proposed tenant must be solvent and willing to take over the rental contract on the same terms on the date you return the room to us. Please note that the new tenant you propose must also have confirmation of enrolment from ETH.

Do I have to terminate the lease for the room if I go abroad for a few months and then want the same room again?

You can sublet your room for a maximum of 6 months. This means that the rental contract does not have to be terminated. Subletting is only possible with written permission from the management. If no subtenant can be found, either the room must be paid for during your absence or the rental contract must be terminated. It is not possible to reserve rooms in advance. Please note that the subtenant must also have confirmation of enrolment from ETH.

Deposit and payment of rent

Payment of rent

We recommend setting up a standing order to pay your monthly rent. When we send you the countersigned rental contract, we will also enclose a payment slip showing the correct way to enter a standing order for this purpose.
You also have the option to pay your rent by direct debit. To do so, you must complete and sign the LSV form and send it to us in good time.
LSV form template:PDF DOWNLOAD

Moving in and moving out

Room handover on moving in

To arrange for the handover of the room, please make an appointment with the property manager, studentvillage@livit-fm.ch 2 weeks before the start of the contract.

Do I have to register with the residents' registration office?

Yes. You are obliged to report to the residents’ registration office of your district (“Kreisbüro”). Kreisbüro 10, Wipkingerplatz 5, 8037 Zurich

Room handover on moving out

To arrange for the handover of the room, please make an appointment with the property manager, studentvillage@livit-fm.ch 2 weeks before the end of the contract.

Final cleaning

Cleaning of both the room (incl. furniture) and the refrigerator compartment is the responsibility of the tenant. If cleaning is insufficient, a lump sum of CHF 250.00 will be charged for subsequent cleaning.

Subtenants

Subtenants

You can sublet your room for a maximum of 6 months with permission from the management. To obtain authorisation for subletting, please send a copy of the signed subletting contract to service@livit.ch. Please note that the subtenant must also have confirmation of enrolment from ETH.

House rules

Preliminary remarks

The property management company Livit Ltd. has an internal department specialising in infrastructural and technical building management, “Livit Facility Management Service” (“Livit FM” for short, hereinafter also referred to as the “Operator”). Livit FM takes care of the smooth operation of property management on site.

1. Courtesy / Duty of care

In the interests of maintaining good relations between tenants, all residents undertake to show courtesy to others and to use all rooms and facilities with care. All tenants are obliged to use water, electricity and heating in the property sparingly.

2. Quiet hours / noise pollution

Any disturbance of fellow residents is to be avoided. Music and conversations must be limited to room volume at all times. Playing instruments in the rooms is forbidden. Night hours during which noise is legally prohibited are from 10 p.m. to 7 a.m.

3. Visitors / guests

The prior written consent of the lessor must be obtained for visitors accommodated by the tenant for more than 2 nights. The lessor is entitled to charge the tenant a flat fee of CHF 30.00 for the overnight stay of each visitor, however long they stay.

4. Festive occasions

The written consent of the management must be obtained in advance for all house parties;in addition, the management must be given the name of at least one person responsible for the party as well as details of the location and the start and end times of the event. The person(s) responsible for the party will be personally liable for damage of any kind in and to the property (including furniture);the person(s) responsible for the party also guarantee that all clearing away and cleaning up will be completed by noon on the following day at the latest.

5. Rights and duties of the Operator / establishment of residential groups

The Operator is entitled to make the necessary organisational arrangements and implement appropriate measures to ensure the smooth running of the students’ residence, in particular with regard to the use of common rooms and the provision of cleaning services. Residential groups will be established by the Operator for this purpose. Each tenant is assigned to a residential group.A residential group leader is to be appointed. The operator will then contact them on behalf of the residential group as required. He is also responsible for the schedules of the living group on the bulletin and information boards where the residents can find out about the schedule themselves. They are responsible for ensuring that these instructions are also observed or complied with by the occupants of their rented property.Instructions provided by the Operator must be followed. In case of non-compliance, the tenant’s rental agreement can be terminated.

6. Room handover on moving in or out

The handover of rooms on moving in or out is carried out by the Operator and is documented by means of written report. As well as specifying the condition of the rented property, the report also lists the room inventory, including information on the prices for replacement purchases. The lessor must hand over the rental property mentioned in the contract to the tenant at the agreed time in a usable and clean condition. There is no entitlement to the rental property and rental equipment being in an as-new condition. If the handover date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or publicly recognised holiday, handover must take place on the following local working day – with no reduction in rent.
If damage is discovered during the handover which is not noted in the acceptance report or for which the tenant is demonstrably responsible, repairs will be carried out at the tenant’s expense. The deposit will be refunded if the move-out has been completed properly and there are no claims for compensation from the lessor.

7. Keys

Door keys must be stored carefully. If a key is lost, the Operator must be informed immediately, and by no later than 9 a.m. on the following working day. The cost of replacement will be borne by the tenant. A flat rate of CHF 550.00 will be charged for replacing the cylinder whenmoving out.

8. Rooms

The tenant is obliged to clean their room and the associated bathroom facilities regularly, and at least every 14 days. The rooms and bathroom facilities are equipped with ventilation for hygiene purposes. To prevent damage, the ventilation unit and ventilation slots must not be tampered with or taped up. Likewise, no laundry may be dried in the room.
To avoid glass breakage and water damage, windows should be kept closed in windy conditions.
In case of violation, damages will be borne by the tenant.
Hot meals should only be eaten in the common rooms;the operation of hotplates, gas cookers etc. is prohibited in the rooms.
Damage caused by faulty electrical appliances will be borne by the tenant.
Nails and drawing pins must be fixed with care. All nails, drawing pins and the like must be removed by the time the room is returned. The resulting holes must be sealed professionally.

9. Room occupancy

The rooms are designed for one person only and should also be used as such. The tenant has been informed that the management cannot take gender into consideration when renting out rooms. It may therefore be necessary for a man to share bathroom facilities with a woman.

10. Furniture

The room furniture provided by the lessor as well as the furniture in the common areas must be used with care. No furniture may be removed from the rooms or common areas. Modifications to the furniture are not permitted. Damage must be reported to the Operator immediately.
The tenant is liable for ensuring the completeness and good condition of the room inventory during the rental period. A list of furniture can be found in the handover report.

11. Cleanliness / cleaning of common areas and shared facilities

Tidiness and cleanliness must be observed inside and outside the entire building. It is not permitted to dry laundry in the common rooms. The common rooms and areas indoors and outdoors, such as the kitchen, lounge, terrace, bathroom/WC etc. are to be cleaned by the members of the relevant residential group in accordance with the schedules drawn up by the group leader. All tenants are obliged to participate in cleaning according to the schedule. If the tenant is unavailable, they must arrange for a replacement themselves. If the tenant fails to comply with their cleaning obligation, this shall constitute a serious breach of contract;after issuing an unsuccessful warning, the lessor will be entitled to terminate the tenancy on extraordinary grounds.
In addition, the lessor has the right to set a deadline for the members of the relevant residential group to clean up with the threat that, if the deadline is not met, a cleaning company will be called in at the expense of the members of the residential group.

12. Waste

Waste must be disposed of regularly and properly. Waste and other items may not be deposited in the corridors and landings, common areas or outside. In particular, it is not permitted to store items or food on the window sill (inside or outside).

13. Common areas

Regulations for use (e.g. laundry room regulations etc.) as well as operating instructions for all appliances in the common areas must be consistently observed and complied with. Damage caused by improper use must be paid for by the person who caused it.
a. Kitchen
The is a kitchen available in every apartment. Each tenant is obliged to wash and put away his/her dishes immediately and clean the stove. The studios have their own private kitchens. Each tenant must ensure that their own personal refrigerator compartment is kept clean. The compartment must be emptied by the tenant on a monthly basis. The Operator has the right to inspect the refrigerators.
b. Common Room_HWA
The lounge with integrated bar, Common room_HWA, is reserved for the residents of the property and is not open to the public. The lounge furniture may not be removed from the corresponding room and, in particular, may not be used outdoors. Each tenant is responsible for ensuring the tidiness and cleanliness of the area. Events in the Common Room_HWA must be reserved via the student village website. In principle, use is free of charge.A handover report will be drawn up at the start and end of each event and a deposit (CHF 500.00) will be collected from the tenant. If the Common Room is returned in perfect condition, the deposit will be refunded to the tenant.
c. Laundry room / drying room
A laundry room is available for washing clothes. Washing machines and tumble dryers must be used with care;the relevant operating instructions and any laundry room regulations must be observed. The laundry room and all equipment must be cleaned after each use. Laundry left hanging out or lying around for several days will be disposed of by the Operator without prior warning.
d. Music rooms
The use of the music rooms is permitted between 09:00 and 12:00, aswell as 13:00 to 21:00. Users are responsible for ensuring the tidiness and cleanliness of the music rooms. After use, all items brought into the music room (instruments, sheet music, amplifiers, etc.) must be removed. The management accepts no liability for damage to instruments left in the rooms. Bringing food into the music rooms is prohibited.

14. External areas

a. Terraces / courtyard
The terraces and the courtyard are only available to tenants and their visitors. Attention must be paid to ensuring tidiness and cleanliness. Waste must be disposed of by the person who produced it.
Barbecuing is prohibited on the terraces and in the courtyard.
b. Visitor parking
There is no visitor parking is available. However, short-term parking is permitted for leading and unloading purposes with prior agreement with the operator. These parking spaces may only be used for a short time (maximum parking time 3 hours). Visitors who wish to park for a longer period of time must use the public parking spaces.
c. Bicycle spaces
Bicycles must be left in the spaces provided. No bicycles may be brought into the building or in the residential groups. The management reserves the right to remove improperly parked bicycles and to hand them over to the police.

15. Access to the living quarters / inspection

Access to the room must be granted to the administration and operators after prior notification of at least 24 hours. In case of emergencies, the operators may enter the room without prior notice. The kitchen, bathrooms and the other common rooms may be entered by the operators without prior notice.

16. Reporting requirement

Each tenant is obliged to report defects and deficiencies in their room and in the common areas to the Operator immediately.

17. Pets

Pets are not allowed. This also applies to small animals such as rats, hamsters, guinea pigs, snakes, fish, etc.

18. Smoking ban

With the exception of the specially defined outdoor zones, smoking is prohibited on the entire premises. Smoking is not permitted in the corridors and landings, in the apartments and especially not in the rooms.

19. Parabolic reflectors / satellite dishes

The installation of parabolic reflectors is not permitted in the room or in any other areas. Unlawfully installed parabolic reflectors will be removed on behalf of the lessor for a fee. Any notices on the facades or shutters are not permitted. Attaching flower boxes to the facade/balustrade is prohibited.

20. Lift

The regulations posted in the lift must be observed. Operating faults must be reported to the Operator immediately. The lift is to be used with due care.

21. Security

The front door must always be kept locked. The same applies to all other property entrances such as basement room doors.
For safety reasons, all corridors and landings must be kept completely clear. Therefore, no objects of any kind may be placed there. This also applies to corridors in the shared flats.
Any illnesses that could endanger other residents must be reported to the Operator immediately.

22. Internet

Each room has an Internet connection. The lessor draws attention to the fact that it is prohibited to download copyright-protected or illegal files from the Internet. For security reasons, all Internet activity is logged.The installation of WL routers is not permitted. The installation of a switch is allowed.

23. Exclusion of liability

The management accepts no liability for the theft of items (incl. data) of any kind.

Booking a guestroom or common room

Guest rooms

Are you expecting a visit from a friend or relative? Residents of the Student Village can rent a single guest room in Building B. This costs CHF 30 per night, and a maximum of 7 consecutive nights can be booked. The bathroom incl. shower is shared by two guest rooms. Bed linen and shower towels are provided. Link to booking. No pets allowed

Common room

The booking request must be received by the operator for approval within 5 working days at the latest. A booking is considered definite as soon as the tenant has received confirmation by e-mail from the operator. The maximum occupancy is limited to 50 persons.
The handover takes place on the booking day at 14:00 and is documented by means of a protocol. A deposit of CHF 500 is to be paid in cash upon handover of the common room. The deposit will be refunded if the handover of the common room incl. adjoining rooms has been properly completed and no claims for compensation exist on the part of the lessor.
The acceptance takes place on the next working day at 10:00 am. The tenant must report to the operator so that the condition can be assessed.The common room must be returned to the operator by 14:00 at the latest.
The final cleaning is done by the tenant. Please note that all floors must be clean and wet. The kitchen, wet rooms and washbasins must be cleaned. The available refrigerator must be checked and cleaned if necessary. Waste must be properly disposed of from the entire rented property before handing over the common room. The courtyard must also be checked and cleaned for party residues.
WLAN:Network:student Password:12345678
Link to booking

Parking

Detailed information about parking at ETH are available via the following link:
https://ethz.ch/services/de/service/mobilitaet-transport/parking.html or by calling +41 44 633 24 36.

I Agree

Apply BlueApply Yellow

Bewerbung

Allgemein

Aktuell sind keine Zimmer verfügbar & wir führen keine Warteliste. Bei Fragen wende dich bitte an service@livit.ch

PDF Mustermietvertrag

Welche Unterlagen benötige ich für die Bewerbung?

Eine aktuelle Immatrikulationsbestätigung der ETH.

Kann trotz fehlender aktueller Immatrikulationsbestätigung ein Zimmer gemietet werden?

Eine Aufnahmebestätigung muss zwingend vorliegen und die Immatrikulationsbestätigung innert Monatsfrist nachgereicht werden.

Wie kann ich die Zimmer besichtigen?

Einen Besichtigungstermin kann mit dem zuständigen Objektbetreuer, studentvillage@livit-fm.ch vereinbart werden.

Für welchen Zeitraum kann ich ein Zimmer mieten?

Solange Du an der ETH eingeschrieben bist, kann das Zimmer unbefristet gemietet werden. Nach Exmatrikulation wird der Mietvertrag innerhalb von 6 Monaten gekündigt.

Kündigung

Kündigung

Kündigung auf jedes Monatsende mit einer Frist von 2 Monate.
Vorlage Kündigung:PDF DOWNLOAD.

Die Kündigung musst du zwingend unterzeichnet via eingeschriebenen Brief an folgende Adresse schicken:Livit AG, Altstetterstr. 124, 8048 Zürich
Die Kündigung per Email wird nicht akzeptiert.

Kann ich ausserhalb der Kündigungsterminen und ohne Einhaltung der Frist kündigen?

Du kannst das Mietverhältnis ausserterminlich kündigen. Jedoch wirst du erst aus deinen mietvertraglichen Pflichten entlassen, wenn du uns rechtzeitig einen zumutbaren neuen Mieter vorschlägst, welcher zahlungsfähig und bereit ist, den Mietvertrag auf den Zeitpunkt der Rückgabe zu den gleichen Bedingungen zu übernehmen. Beachte bitte, dass der vorgeschlagene Nachfolgemieter ebenfalls über eine Immatrikuationsbestätigung der ETH verfügen muss.

Muss das Zimmer gekündigt werden wenn ich für einige Monate ins Ausland gehe und danach dasselbe Zimmer wieder haben möchte?

Du kannst dein Zimmer während max. 6 Monat untervermieten. Somit muss der Mietvertrag nicht gekündigt werden. Ein Untermieter ist nur mit schriftlicher Erlaubnis der Verwaltung möglich. Wenn kein Untermieter gefunden wird, muss entweder das Zimmer während der Abwesenheit bezahlt oder der Mietvertrag gekündigt werden. Eine Vorreservation der Zimmer ist nicht möglich. Beachte bitte, dass der Untermieter ebenfalls über eine Immatrikulationsbestätigung der ETH verfügen muss.

Kaution und Mietzinszahlungen

Mietzinszahlungen

Für die Zahlung der monatlichen Mietzinse empfehlen wir einen Dauerauftrag einzurichten. Hierfür senden wir dir mit dem von uns gegengezeichneten Mietvertrag einen Einzahlungsschein für die korrekte Erfassung vom Dauerauftrag. Weiter besteht die Möglichkeit Mietzinszahlungen per Lastschriftverfahren zu begleichen. Hierfür musst Du uns das LSV Formular frühzeitig ausgefüllt und unterzeichnet zusenden.
LSV form template:PDF DOWNLOAD

Kann ich den Mietzins von einem ausländischen Konto auch per Lastschriftverfahren bezahlen?

Nein, das ist nicht möglich, da es nur für Finanzinstituten der Schweiz vorgesehen ist. Wir bitten dich die Überweisung anhand der untenstehende Zahlungsverbindung zu tätigen:
Bank:UBS AG, 8152 Glattbrugg
Kontoinhaber:Livit Ltd., 8048 Zurich
IBAN:CH68 0028 3283 9754 1201 G
BIC/SWIFT:UBSWCHZH80A
WICHTIG:Zahlungsmitteilung:Personen-Nr. oder Ref.-Nr.
Bitte Kursverlust berücksichtigen!

Einzug und Auszug

Zimmerübergabe

Für die Übergabe des Zimmers muss Du mit dem zuständigen Objektbetreuer, studentvillage@livit-fm.ch 2 Wochen vor Vertragsbeginn einen Termin vereinbaren.

Muss ich mich bei der Einwohnerkontrolle melden?

Ja. Du bist verpflichtet, dich bei der Einwohnerkontrolle im Kreisbüro zu melden. Kreisbüro 10, Wipkingerplatz 5, 8037 Zürich

Zimmerabgabe

Für die Abnahme des Zimmers musst Du mit dem zuständigen Objektbetreuer, studentvillage@livit-fm.ch 2 Wochen vor Vertragsende einen Termin vereinbaren.

Schlussreinigung

Die Reinigung sowohl des Zimmers (inkl. Mobiliars) als auch des Kühlschrankfachs erfolgt durch den Mieter. Sollte die Reinigung ungenügend sein, wird ein Pauschalbetrag von CHF 250.00 für die Nachreinigung verrechnet.

Untermieter

Untermieter

Du kannst dein Zimmer während max. 6 Monate mit einer Bewilligung der Verwaltung untervermieten. Für die Untermietbewilligung bitten wir dich eine Kopie vom unterzeichnete Untermietvertrag an service@livit.ch zuzustellen. Beachte bitte, dass der Untermieter ebenfalls über eine Immatrikulationsbestätigung der ETH verfügen muss.

Hausordnung

Vorbemerkung

Die Liegenschaftenverwaltung Livit AG wird durch eine interne, auf das infrastrukturelle und technische Gebäudemanagement spezialisierte Abteilung "Livit Facility Management Service" (kurz:Livit FM, nachfolgend auch "Betreiberin" genannt), unterstützt. Livit FM kümmert sich um den reibungslosen Betrieb der Liegenschaft vor Ort.

1. Rücksichtnahme / Sorgfaltspflicht

Im Interesse eines guten Verhältnisses unter den Mietern verpflichten sich alle Bewohner zu gegenseitiger Rücksichtnahme und zur sorgfältigen Benützung sämtlicher Räume und Anlagen. Jeder Mieter ist zum sparsamen Umgang mit Wasser, Elektroenergie und Heizung in der Liegenschaft verpflichtet.

2. Ruhezeiten / Lärmbelästigung

Alle Störungen der Mitbewohner sind zu vermeiden. Musik und Gespräche sind zu jeder Zeit auf Zimmerlautstärke zu beschränken. Das Spielen von Instrumenten in den Zimmern ist untersagt. Die gesetzliche Nachtruhe dauert von 22:00 Uhr bis 7:00 Uhr.

3. Besucher/Gäste

Für Besucher, die der Mieter mehr als 2 Übernachtungen beherbergt, ist die vorgängige schriftliche Zustimmung des Vermieters einzuholen. Der Vermieter ist in jedem Fall berechtigt, dem Mieter für die Übernachtung des Besuchers eine Pauschale von CHF 30.00 in Rechnung zu stellen.

4. Festanlässe

Bei allen Hausfesten ist das schriftliche Einverständnis der Verwaltung im Voraus einzuholen;gleichzeitig ist der Verwaltung mindestens eine für den Festanlass verantwortliche Person sowie Ort, Beginn und Ende des Anlasses zu melden. Der oder die Festverantwortlichen haften persönlich für Beschädigungen jeglicher Art in und an der Liegenschaft (einschliesslich Mobiliar);die Festverantwortlichen leisten zudem Gewähr für Aufräum- und Reinigungsarbeiten, die spätestens am Mittag des darauffolgenden Tages abgeschlossen sein müssen.

5. Rechte und Pflichten des Betreibers / Bildung von Wohngruppen

Der Betreiber ist berechtigt, die für einen reibungslosen Betrieb des Studentenwohnheims erforderlichen organisatorischen Anordnungen und Massnahmen zu treffen, insbesondere was die Benutzung von Allgemeinräumen sowie die Besorgung von Reinigungsarbeiten anbelangt. Zu diesem Zweck werden vom Betreiber so genannte Wohngruppen gebildet. Jeder Mieter ist Mitglied einer solchen Wohngruppe. Es ist ein Wohngruppenchef zu ernennen. Dieser wird dann vom Betreiber nach Bedarf stellvertretend für die Wohngruppe kontaktiert. Er ist auch zuständig für die Einsatzpläne der Wohngruppe an den Anschlag- und Informationsbrettern wo sich die Mitbewohner selbständig über die Einsätze informieren können. Der Mieter verpflichtet sich, den AnweisungenFolge zu leisten. Er ist dafür verantwortlich, dass sie auch von den Bewohnerinnen und Bewohnern seines Mietobjektes beachtet bzw. eingehalten werden. Anweisungen des Betreibers sind Folge zu leisten. Im Widerhandlungsfall muss der Mieter mit der Kündigung rechnen.

6. Abnahme / Übergabe Zimmer

Die Übergabe und Abnahme der Zimmer erfolgt durch den Betreiber und wird mittels Protokoll dokumentiert. Das Protokoll beinhaltet nebst dem Zustand des Mietobjektes zudem eine Aufzählung des Zimmerinventars mit Angaben zu den Preisen für Ersatzanschaffungen. Der Vermieter übergibt dem Mieter zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt die im Vertrag erwähnten Mietobjekte in gebrauchsfähigem und gereinigtem Zustand. Ein Anspruch auf Neuwertigkeit der übernommenen Mietobjekte beziehungsweise Mieteinrichtungen besteht nicht. Fällt der Übergabetermin auf einen Samstag, Sonntag oder staatlich anerkannten Ruhe- oder Feiertag, hat die Übergabe am darauf folgenden lokalen Werktag - ohne Mietzinsreduktion - zu erfolgen.
Werden bei der Abnahme Schäden festgestellt, die nicht im Antrittsprotokoll vermerkt oder nachweislich vom Mieter zu vertreten sind, so erfolgt die Instandsetzung auf Kosten des Mieters. Das Depot wird zurückerstattet, wenn der Auszug ordnungsgemäss abgewickelt ist und keine Ersatzansprüche des Vermieters bestehen.

7. Schlüssel

Türschlüssel sind sorgfältig aufzubewahren. Bei Verlust eines Schlüssels ist der Betreiber sofort, spätestens jedoch am darauffolgenden Arbeitstag bis 9:00 Uhr zu informieren. Die Kosten der Wiederbeschaffung trägt der Mieter. Für den Zylinderersatz wird bei Auszug eine Pauschale in der Höhe von CHF 550.00 verrechnet.

8. Zimmer

Der Mieter ist zur regelmässigen Reinigung seines Zimmers mit dazugehöriger Nasszelle verpflichtet, mindestens je-doch 14-täglich. Die Zimmer und Nasszellen sind mit einer Hygienelüftung ausgestattet. Damit keine Schäden entstehen, darf an der Anlage und den Lüftungsschlitzen nicht manipuliert oder abgeklebt werden. Ebenfalls darf keine Wäsche im Zimmer getrocknet werden.Um Glasbrüche und Wasserschäden zu vermeiden, sind die Fenster bei Wind geschlossen zu halten. Bei Zuwiderhandlung sind Schäden vom Mieter zu bezahlen.Warme Speisen sollen nur in den gemeinschaftlichen Räumen eingenommen werden;der Betrieb von Kochplatten, Gaskochern etc. ist in den Zimmern verboten. Schäden, die durch fehlerhafte Elektrogeräte verursacht werden, gehen zu Lasten des Mieters. Das Einschlagen von Nägeln und Reissnägeln muss sorgfältig erfolgen. Sämtliche Nägel, Reissnägel und dergleichen sind auf den Zeitpunkt der Rückgabe des Zimmers zu entfernen. Die entstandenen Löcher sind fachmännisch zu schliessen.

9. Zimmerbelegung

Die Zimmer sind für eine Person konzipiert und auch als solche zu nutzen. Der Mieter wurde darüber orientiert, dass die Verwaltung bei der Vermietung der Zimmer nicht auf die Geschlechter Rücksicht nehmen kann. Es kann somit vorkommen, dass sich ein Mann mit einer Frau die Nasszelle teilen muss.

10. Mobiliar

Das von der Vermieterin zur Verfügung gestellte Zimmermobiliar sowie dasjenige in den Gemeinschaftsräumen sind mit Sorgfalt zu benützen. Es darf kein Mobiliar aus den Zimmern bzw. Gemeinschaftsräumen entfernt werden. Abänderungen am Mobiliar sind nicht zulässig. Schäden sind unverzüglich dem Betreiber zu melden. Der Mieter haftet während der Mietdauer für die Vollzähligkeit und den Zustand des Zimmerinventars. Das vorhandene Mobiliar ist auf dem Übergabeprotokoll ersichtlich.

11. Sauberkeit / Reinigung von Allgemeinräumen und Gemeinschaftsanlagen

Innerhalb und ausserhalb des ganzen Hauses ist auf Ordnung und Sauberkeit zu achten. Es darf keine Wäsche in den gemeinschaftlichen Räumen getrocknet werden. Die gemeinschaftlichen Räume und Flächen im Innen- und Aussenbereich wie Küche, Lounge, Terrasse, Bad/WC, etc. sind von den Mitgliedern der jeweiligen Wohngruppe nach Massgabe der vom Wohngruppenchef festgelegten Einsatzplänen zu reinigen. Alle Mieter sind verpflichtet, sich an den Reinigungsarbeiten gemäß Einsatzplan zu beteiligen. Bei Verhinderung hat der Mieter selbständig für Ersatz zu sorgen. Kommt der Mieter seiner Reinigungspflicht nicht nach, stellt dies eine schwere Vertragsverletzung dar;der Vermieter ist diesfalls nach erfolgloser Abmahnung berechtigt, das Miet-verhältnis ausserordentlich zu kündigen.
Ausserdem steht dem Vermieter das Recht zu, den Mitgliedern der entsprechenden Wohngruppe eine Frist zur Nachreinigung zu stellen mit der Androhung, dass bei unbenütztem Fristablauf auf Kosten der Mitglieder der Wohngruppe ein Reinigungsinstitut beauftragt wird.

12. Abfälle

Abfall ist regelmässig und sachgerecht zu entsorgen.Das Deponieren von Abfällen und Gegenständen auf den Laubengängen, den Allgemeinräumen sowie im Freien ist nicht erlaubt. Es ist insbesondere nicht erlaubt, Gegenstände oder Esswaren auf dem Fenstersims (drinnen wie draussen) zu lagern.

13. Gemeinschaftliche Räume

Nutzungsreglemente (z.B. Waschküchenordnung und dergleichen) sowie Bedienungsanleitungen aller Geräte in den gemeinschaftlichen Räumen sind konsequent einzuhalten bzw. zu beachten. Schäden, welche durch unsachgemässe Nutzung verursacht werden, sind vom Verursacher zu bezahlen.
a. Küche
In jeder Wohngemeinschaft steht eine Küche zum Gebrauch zur Verfügung. Jeder Mieter ist verpflichtet sein gebrauchtes Geschirr umgehend abzuwaschen und zu versorgen, sowie die Kochplatte zu reinigen. Die Studios verfügen über eine eigene Küche. Das persönliche Kühlschrankfach wird durch den jeweiligen Mieter sauber gehalten. Das Fach muss vom Mieter monatlich geleert werden. Der Betreiber hat das Recht, die Kühlschränke zu kontrollieren.
b. Gemeinschaftsraum_HWA
Die Lounge mit integrierter Bar, Gemeinschaftsraum HWA, ist für die Bewohner des Hauses reserviert und steht nicht der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung. Die Lounge-Möbel dürfen nicht aus dem entsprechenden Raum entfernt und insbesondere nicht im Aussenbereich verwendet werden. Jeder Mieter ist für Ordnung und Sauberkeit verantwortlich. Für Anlässe muss der Gemeinschaftsraum über die Homepage vom Studentvillage reserviert werden.. Die Nutzung erfolgt grundsätzlich unentgeltlich.Für den Anlass wird jeweils ein Übergabe- und Rückgabeprotokoll erstellt und ein Depot (CHF 500.00) vom Mieter eingezogen. Bei einwandfreier Rückgabe des Gemeinschaftsraumes wird das Depot anschliessend dem Mieter zurückerstattet.
c. Waschküche/Trockenraum
Für das Besorgen der Wäsche steht die Waschküche zur Verfügung. Waschmaschinen und Tumbler sind mit Sorgfalt zu benutzen;die entsprechenden Bedienungsanleitungen sowie eine allfällige Waschküchenordnung ist zwingend zu beachten. Die Waschküche und Geräte sind nach jeder Benutzung zu reinigen. Mehrere Tage hängende oder herumliegende Wäsche wird vom Betreiber ohne vorgängige Abmahnung entsorgt.
d. Musikzimmer
Die Benutzung des Musikzimmers ist zwischen 09:00 und 12:00 sowie 13:00 und 21:00 erlaubt. Die Benutzer sind für Ordnung und Sauberkeit der Musikzimmer verantwortlich. Nach erfolgter Nutzung sind sämtliche mitgebrachte Gegenstände (Instrumente, Noten, Verstärker etc.) aus dem Musikzimmer zu entfernen. Die Verwaltung übernimmt keine Haftung für Beschädigungen an Instrumenten, welche im Raum belassen werden. Das Mitbringen vonEsswaren in das Musikzimmer ist untersagt.

14. Aussenfläche

a. Terrassen / Hof
Die Terrassen und der Hof stehen nur den Mietern und deren Besucher zur Verfügung. Es ist auf Ordnung und Sauberkeit zu achten. Abfall muss vom jeweiligen Verursacher entsorgt werden. Auf den Terrassen sowie im Hof ist das Grillieren untersagt.
Barbecuing is prohibited on the terraces and in the courtyard.
b. Besucherparkplätze
Es stehen keine Besucherparkplätze zur Verfügung. Jedoch ist das Parkieren für kurze Zeit zwecks Ein- und Ausladens mit vorheriger Absprache mit dem Betreiber möglich. Diese dürfen jedoch nur für kurze Zeit (maximale Parkdauer 3 Stunden) benutzt werden. Besucher, welche für längere Zeit parkieren wollen, müssen auf die öffentlichen Parkplätze ausweichen.
c. Veloabstellplätze
Velos müssen auf den dafür vorgesehenen Plätzen abgestellt werden. Es dürfen keine Velos im Haus oder in den Wohngruppen deponiert werden. Die Verwaltung behält sich das Recht vor, nicht ordnungsgemäss abgestellteFahrräder zu entfernen und der Polizei zu übergeben.

15. Zutritt zu den Wohnräumen / Inspektion

Der Zutritt zum Zimmer muss für die Verwaltung und Betreiber nach Voranmeldung von mind. 24 Stunden gewährt werden. Bei Notfällen dürfen die Betreiber das Zimmer ohne Voranmeldung betreten. Die Küche, Nasszellen und die anderen Allgemeinräume dürfen von den Betreiber ohne Voranmeldung betreten werden.

16. Meldepflicht

Jeder Mieter ist verpflichtet, Mängel und Defekte im Zimmer und in den Allgemeinräumen dem Betreiber umgehend zu melden.

17. Haustiere

Haustiere sind nicht erlaubt. Dies gilt auch für Kleintiere wie Ratten, Hamster, Meerschweinchen, Schlangen, Fische etc.

18. Rauchverbot

Mit Ausnahme der im Freien definierten Zonen ist das Rauchen auf dem ganzen Areal verboten. Auf den Laubengängen, in den Wohnungen und insbesondere in den Zimmern ist das Rauchen nicht gestattet.

19. Parabolspiegel / Satelliten-Schüssel

Das Anbringen von Parabolspiegeln ist im Zimmer sowie in allen anderen Räumen nicht gestattet. Widerrechtlich angebrachte Parabolspiegel werden im Auftrag des Vermieters kostenpflichtig entfernt. Jegliche Aushänge an den Fassaden oder Rollläden sind nicht gestattet. Das Anbringen von Blumenkisten an der Fassade/Brüstung ist untersagt.

20. Lift

Die im Lift angebrachten Vorschriften sind zu beachten. Betriebsstörungen sind dem Betreiber sofort zu melden. Die Anlage ist mit der nötigen Sorgfalt zu nutzen.

21. Sicherheit

Die Haustüre ist immer abzuschliessen. Dasselbe gilt für alle übrigen Hauszugänge wie z.B. Kellerraumtüren. Aus Sicherheitsgründen müssen alle Korridore und Treppenabsätze vollkommen freigehalten werden. Es dürfen daher dort keinerlei Gegenstände abgestellt werden. Dies gilt auch für Korridore in den Wohngemeinschaften. Auftretende Erkrankungen, die andere Bewohner gefährden, sind dem Betreiber unverzüglich zu melden.

22. Internet

Jedes Zimmer verfügt über einen Internetanschluss. Die Vermieterin weist darauf hin, dass es untersagt ist, urheber-rechtliche geschützte bzw. rechtswidrige Dateien aus dem Internet herunterzuladen. Aus Sicherheitsgründen werden sämtliche Internetaktivitäten protokolliert. Die Installation von WL-Routern sind nicht gestattet. Die Installation eines Switches ist erlaubt.

23. Haftungsausschluss

Die Verwaltung übernimmt keine Haftung für Diebstahl von Gegenständen (inkl. Daten) jeglicher Art.

Buchung Gästezimmer und gemeinschaftszimmer

Gästezimmer

Erwartest du Besuch von einem Angehörigen oder Freund? Im Gebäude B hat es ein Einzel-Gästezimmer, welches von Bewohnern des Student Village gemietet werden kann. Es kostet CHF 30.- pro Nacht und kann für höchstens 7 aufeinanderfolgende Nächte gebucht werden. Das Badezimmer inkl. Dusche wird von den beiden Gästezimmern gemeinsam genutzt. Das Zimmer verfügt über Bettwäsche und Tücher zum Duschen. Link to booking. Keine Haustiere erlaubt. Keine Haustiere erlaubt.

Gemeinschaftszimmer

Die Buchungsanfrage muss spätestens 5 Arbeitstage beim Betreiber zur Genehmigung vorliegen. Eine Buchung gilt als definitiv, sobald der Mieter vom Betreiber eine Bestätigung per E-Mail erhalten hat. Die Maximalbelegung ist auf 50 Personen begrenzt.
Die Übergabe erfolgt am Buchungstag um 14:00 Uhr und wird mittels Protokolls dokumentiert. Bei der Übergabe des Gemeinschaftsraums ist ein Depot von CHF 500.- in bar zu hinterlegen. Das Depot wird zurückerstattet, wenn die Abgabe des Gemeinschaftsraums inkl. Nebenräume ordnungsgemäss abgewickelt ist und keine Ersatzansprüche des Vermieters bestehen.
Die Abnahme erfolgt am nächsten Arbeitstag um 10:00 Uhr. Der Mieter muss sich beim Betreiber melden damit der Zustand beurteilt werden kann.Der Gemeinschaftsraum muss spätestens bis 14:00 beim Betreiber abgegeben werden.
Die Schlussreinigung erfolgt durch den Mieter. Hierbei muss beachtet werden das alle Böden sauber und nass aufgenommen sein müssen. Küche, Nasszellen und die Lavabos sind zu reinigen. Der zur Verfügung stehender Kühlschrank ist zu kontrollieren und nötigenfalls zu reinigen. Abfall ist vor der Abgabe des Gemeinschaftsraumes aus gesamtem Mietobjekt sachgerecht zu entsorgen. Der Innenhof muss auch auf Partyrückstände kontrolliert und gesäubert werden.
WLAN:Network:student Password:12345678
Link to booking. Zwischen Freitag und Sonntag kann jeweils nur 1 Buchung bestätigt werden.

Parkmöglichkeiten

Detaillierte Informationen über die Parkmöglichkeiten an der ETH findest Du unter dem Link:
https://ethz.ch/services/de/service/mobilitaet-transport/parking.html oder unter der Telefonnummer +41 44 633 24 36.

I Agree